Introduction

Hi! My name is Brian Kelley. Welcome to my blog!

This blog is where I will chronicle my adventures into the world of DIY audio. I have two main goals for the blog. I want this blog to be interesting to readers who already have a working knowledge of the subjects I will discuss. I will do this by including math and physics that could be interesting to readers with less formal backgrounds. However, I don’t want to write at a level that will exclude beginners. Although this is a blog about sound, I am passionate about the idea that language should never exclude anyone. I will try to use jargon minimally, and I will try to write as clearly and simply as possible- as I believe all writers should.

I’m currently assembling a pair of speakers that I’ll use for mixing. Later, I’ll work on positioning the speakers in my room, and acoustically treating the room. I’ll document that process in future posts, and I’ll also be publishing short articles on the physics that govern the decisions I make.

Stay tuned,
Brian

Leave a comment